The Capoeira Blog


Capoeira Video: PSP Tekken Capoeira Ad
July 31, 2007, 2:02 pm
Filed under: Videos

This is a pretty cool ad for the PSP version of Tekken: Dark Resurrection

Tekken is close to my heart because it was one of my first introductions to (and teachers of) capoeira.  Even though Eddy Gordo may be one of the cheapest characters in the game (not the cheapest, because look at Hwoarang), he’s still badass and the best representation of capoeira in a video game (just ignore the breakdancing/gymnastics stuff, he gingas!).

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

is this like a brand new PSP Tekken Commercial where in the US??

Comment by Compromisso

Don’t know. My friend linked me to it on YouTube, I’ve never seen it on TV.

Comment by faisca

AHAHAHAAA!!

Comment by Pixador

Yeahhh man, you like that commercial? I kinda think its dumb, but what do I know really

Comment by Urso

Well I don’t love it, but it’s kind if cool.

Comment by faisca




Leave a Reply

