The Capoeira Blog


Calling All Writers!
September 20, 2007, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Blog

blogging
Photo by Northern Transplant (Flickr)

In an effort to expand the community feeling here (and to put up some new content while I’m going through a very busy time) I’m opening the Capoeira Blog up to you, my dear readers.

I want you to share your stories, tips, ideas, whatever as long as it connects with capoeira.  Ideally, I’d like it to be legible and something that will add value to the Capoeira Blog.

Basically you’ll be writing a “guest post.”

You can send your articles to faisca @ gmail dot com.  I reserve the right to edit and format the submissions for grammar, spelling, clarity, etc.  But I won’t change the original meaning of the piece.  I’m an editor by trade, so I’m good at this.

I want these to be meaningful articles, and not just 100-200 word blurbs.  Put some thought into it!

Please include your name (as you would like it to be displayed) and maybe even a little sentence or two blurb about yourself (capoeira experience, group, etc).

This isn’t a paid gig or anything, so don’t get too excited.  But if any of you are aspiring writers this could be a good way to get a few more writing samples for your portfolio.  Even if you don’t want to become the next Hemmingway, I urge you to still feel free to submit your articles.

I can’t wait to see what you have to offer!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great idea Faisca, I’ll make sure to enter soon.

-Fragil

Comment by Fragil

I sent you something to post, I hope you got it.

Comment by Fragil

Fragil, I sent you an email. I didn’t get whatever you sent to me. Make sure you sent it to my email at faisca2 @ gmail . com

Comment by faisca




Leave a Reply

