The Capoeira Blog


Capoeira Video: Capoeira in the Shadows
December 4, 2007, 9:57 am
Filed under: Videos

Yeah, I couldn’t think of a better title for these videos (it’s early) but I think this works.

They both have a really great look and feel to them, the cinematography and mood are awesome.  Not to mention the capoeira is superb (I love seeing those takedowns and they do some really cool moves and combos).  Also, I love the song in the first one (I recognize it from the 300 trailers).

James from Capoeira Espaco linked to these videos, and I wanted to share them here.  Thanks James!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the second one: the game of two kittens! Beautiful flow and rythm, and variety of moves and that cat jump!!! Very impressive! I also liked the au so close to queshada… I watched it over and over a few times!
Thanks soooo much!!!
Axe!

Comment by Mariposa

Love it!! The second is my favorite as well. I love the inclusion of the Berimbau. I feast on Videos like this because I am currently deprived of the Roda. I have to travel over 50 miles to play. It makes me want to move, which is tough when you own your own house. I just found this Blog today and plan on returning regularly.

Salve!

Comment by Mike




Leave a Reply

