The Capoeira Blog


Happy 2008!
January 3, 2008, 11:45 am
Filed under: Capoeira Life, Off Topic

I hope you all had a great holiday season. I know I did.

Did you get any good capoeira gear from Santa (or any other thoughtful gift-giver)?

I got a pandeiro (two actually, but one needs a bit of repair so they sent my mom a brand new one for no extra charge, so now I have two!), a couple shirts, and a DVD to add to the collection.

What about capoeira-related resolutions for the new year?

Mine is pretty general, but I need to improve my overall game. I’ve been hitting a brick wall for a while now, and I need to come out of the slump.

I don’t want to set any specific goals (like, learn an armada dupla or mariposa) because I feel it’s better to have a general overview and then be able to come up with smaller goals as the time goes on. If I learn an armada dupla tomorrow, then what do I have to look forward to the rest of the year? Know what I mean?

I think 2008 will bring some new stuff to The Capoeira Blog as well.

I know that things have been slow here due to the holidays and stuff, but I’m going to try to pick up the pace ASAP.

Something that has always bugged me is that I really should have started this blog by hosting it myself with my own domain name. I want to try to remedy that this year.

The problem is that it will end up messing with my subscriptions, links, images, and other things that are already connected to the wordpress.com account. I’ll figure it out somehow. If anyone has any suggestions about the best way to move a blog I’m all ears!

I also have a pretty sweet capoeira-related project that I’ve been working on, and I think it’ll pick up some speed here in the new year. I’ll be sure to let you know when I have more concrete information about it.

For now, leave a comment and let us know how your holidays went!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

