The Capoeira Blog


Update on the Martial Arts: Capoeira Video Game
April 16, 2008, 1:23 pm
Filed under: Media

Remember the new capoeira video game I mentioned a while ago?  Well apparently it hasn’t died an untimely death (yet) and things seem to be progressing admirably.

It seems they are using motion capture with actual capoeiristas to generate the animation, which is a good thing.

The group they are working with is Grupo de Capoeira SOLUNA in Rome.  Their site is in Italian, which I can’t read, but I figured I’d give you the link anyway.  Even if I can’t read anything, it sure looks really cool!

The game actually seems promising, but we’ll see when it’s finally released (though, not sure if I’ll get a chance to have a go at it, because I don’t own a Wii, DS or a PSP, my PS2 is broken and I don’t care to fix it or replace it, and I hate playing fighters on the PC).

As always, I will keep you updated with any of the latest stories and news on this upcoming capoeira video game.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Why no 360 love? awww. I hope they make it well!

Comment by Pipoca

in your older blog you mentioned being on a mailing list. i was wondering if you could send me the email to the PR representative you spoke to. id like to be added to that list 😀

Comment by Luis Ramirez

the developer that i know to put capoeira in their are tekken…

Comment by The Arts Of Fight




Leave a Reply

