The Capoeira Blog


Do You Want To Write For The Capoeira Blog?
May 16, 2008, 1:01 pm
Filed under: Blog


Photo by chrismaverick (Flickr)

I’m sure I’ve gained a few more readers since the last time I put out a call for guest posts, so I want to offer the opportunity again.  It’s always open, but perhaps not everyone is aware that they can submit guest posts. 

I want you to share your stories, tips, ideas, whatever as long as it connects with capoeira.  Ideally, I’d like it to be legible and something that will add value to the Capoeira Blog.

You can send your articles to faisca2 @ gmail dot com (take out the spaces and put a period in there).  I reserve the right to edit and format the submissions for grammar, spelling, clarity, etc.  But I won’t change the original meaning of the piece.  I’m a writer by trade, so I’m good at this.

I would like these to be meaningful articles.  Not just 100 word blurbs.  Put some thought into it!

Please include your name (as you would like it to be displayed) and maybe even a little sentence or two about yourself (capoeira experience, group, website, etc).

This isn’t a paid gig or anything, so don’t get too excited.  But if any of you are aspiring writers this could be a good way to get a few more writing samples for your portfolio.  Even if you don’t want to become the next Hemmingway, I urge you to still feel free to submit your articles.

Check out some past submissions:

In Life, Like Capoeira, We Must Go With The Rhythm
6 Keys To Building Upper-Body Strength (This post has become one of the most popular posts on the entire blog!)

I can’t wait to see what you have to offer!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hmmmm…I’ll see what I can do. It’d be good to write an article on Capoeira. Thanks Faisca!

Comment by Pipoca

I am an aspiring writer myself. It would be great to do a guest blog. Time to put my thinking cap on.

Comment by Mike

Awesome, guys. I’m looking forward to your submissions!

Comment by faisca

[…] my call for guest posts.  Remember, if you want to see your words here on The Capoeira Blog, just send me your submission. No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI […]

Pingback by You Don’t Have To Win American Idol To Sing In Capoeira « The Capoeira Blog




Leave a Reply

