The Capoeira Blog


Take A Survey And Get 50% Off Your First Month At LearnCapoeira
May 16, 2008, 9:42 am
Filed under: Internet Capoeira, News

This is an unexpected followup to my last post.

The folks at LearnCapoeira are asking for your input about their services.  If you complete this survey, you will receive 50% off your first month’s subscription (should you decide to subscribe).

It’s a pretty good deal if you want to supplement your current capoeira training, you’re an instructor looking for new ideas, or if you’ve been struggling to find a group to train with in your area.

As always, I must express how important it is to do your best to train with an actual capoeira group.  But if you’re unlucky for some reason, LearnCapoeira is much better than trying to teach yourself from YouTube videos.

So, if this is the sort of thing you’d be interested in, head on over and fill out a quick survey!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s a neat site, but their prices are a little ridiculous if you ask me. At half price…I might be interested, but only if it were half price forever. That’s just my opinion. I’m stuck in SC with no teacher or fellow capoeristas so training is doubly hard. I’ve bought books and am putting some videos in the budget so I can buy them too.

Comment by Pipoca

Well you can always try it out for a month at $15 and see if it’s worth it.

What videos are you planning on buying, and how much are they? Because, depending on the video, it might be more worth your while to subscribe to LC because they might offer a wider selection of stuff (and probably more in depth) than you’d find in one DVD.

Comment by faisca

True, true. We’ll see. I’m starting up a new job soon so if I get paid what I WANT to then LC would be great. I haven’t looked at any videos in particular. I see what you’re saying though…makes sense.

Comment by Pipoca

I understand your position very well Pipoca. I have no one near me teaching Capoeira (closest is 48 mile drive one way) and no one near me who trains Capoeira (No Training Partner). I have thought about Learn Capoeira as an option as well, but as we see from the Mortal Training Video you still need someone to train with. What I wouldn’t give to entice a more experience Capoeirista to teach in my area. 🙂

Comment by Mike




Leave a Reply

