The Capoeira Blog


We Interrupt This Series To Bring You An Urgent Message
July 1, 2008, 4:24 pm
Filed under: Misc

That message being that Faisca is a busy dude (and the summer season is certainly taking a toll on my motivation) and as such, hasn’t had time to finish the last two parts of the Intro To Capoeira Music series.

I apologize.

I could just take a few minutes and whip something up, but I want to make it worth all of our time, so that just wouldn’t be right.

I hope you understand that I’m not a pro-blogger, and I do feel genuinely bad for not completing what I set out to do.  I’ve learned an important lesson here though, if I ever do take my blogging to the “pro” level.  From now on if I set out to write any more series posts, I’m going to do them in advance.  Because I feel like a buffoon for starting something that is taking a while to finish (in a perfect world it would have been 5 Wednesdays and 5 posts).

I do plan to have the series finished for next week.  But for now, I will leave you with this totally awesome yet totally unrelated video:

Oh, and to those of you in the states: have a great 4th of July weekend!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Quality over quantity! the first Intro to Capoeira Music was a great introduction and I am looking forward to reading the next two, so take your time and I’m sure everybody will be much more appreciative.

Comment by Highlander

LOL I love that video. I don’t work in an office but I imagine it would get like that in a hurry if I did. It’s always great to read what you write, and though I check the RSS EVERY DAY, I’ve got no problems waiting.lol Your stuff is really informative AND enjoyable. Here’s looking forward to the next update!

Comment by Pipoca

No worries Faisca. Usually I am too busy to catch all the posts in time. So this gives me extra time to get caught up. 🙂

Comment by Mike

Hey Faisca, when you are not out there most people dont even know how to procastrinate at work, but with this video you gave us a great idea! I have now a couple of juggling balls at my office and start to learn it! but maybe I should put em away and buy myself some kind of toy gun!

and P.S.: take your time, but not too long, it’s getting dark and lonely here on the capoeira-blogosphere… 😦

Comment by angoleiro

I hear you, Faisca, for sure. Although I’m sure people wouldn’t have minded anyway if you took a little longer to finish the series–it’s not like you’re up and just leaving it incomplete!

I also hear you, Angoleiro…I’m really glad to see that you guys have still been writing, while I’ve been “away”!

Anyway, I can’t help but point out that the date of your post, Faisca, was Canada Day…so wishing everyone Happy 4th of July three days early there was just a tiny bit salt-added wounding to us here in the North! 😉
But seeing as it’s actually the 4th now…Happy Independence Day! =P Have a good one!

Comment by Joaninha

Hi,
Very interesting site and on a subject I was quite frankly unaware of a couple of days ago. I’ve added your link to a post on martial arts and alternative recreation on my own site. Hope you’ll drop by.

Comment by Shawn




Leave a Reply

